?

Log in

entries friends calendar profile Previous Previous
dS Discourse
Where all dS discussion is welcome
ride_4ever
ds_discourse
ride_4ever
Posting to keep this comm live.
Leave a comment
morgandawn
ds_discourse
morgandawn
LJ purging inactive communities
http://news.livejournal.com/127507.html
3 comments or Leave a comment
love_jackianto
ds_discourse
love_jackianto
I just found this comm. I've noticed that no one has posted here in a long time, I hope it's ok to still post here.

Why Mountie on the Bounty will never be one of my favourite episodes.Collapse )
14 comments or Leave a comment
whochick
ds_discourse
whochick
Hopefully this is allowed here, if not, feel free to delete it ;)

20 x Due South S1 quotables

oh
hello
deef


your deaf wolf just ate my jelly doughnut ...
4 comments or Leave a comment
championlurker
ds_discourse
championlurker
Hi, noob here. I'm having a DS renaissance and reading the last post on Victoria made me itch to post about VS - just a couple of things that bug me and one thing I love.
Read more...Collapse )
3 comments or Leave a comment
snarkyducky
ds_discourse
snarkyducky
I was just discussing Victoria with my sister, and felt this wacky urge to squee about the dS fandom. That might sound weird at first, but the reason is like this -- a Pierce Brosnan Bond movie can afford to have not-so-spectacular Bond Girls in it, as long as the Villain more than makes up for the lack of sexy and pretty (see Sean Bean). More precisely, one can judge the mettle of a show by the calibre of its Villain.

read moreCollapse )
11 comments or Leave a comment
lovelokest
ds_discourse
lovelokest
Tomorrow, Sunday November 12th, there will be a #discourse chat from 6pm CST onward.

Instructions on IRC can be found here.

Looking forward to it!

ETA: I'll try and make it into the chatroom by 5PM CST (11PM GMT), but the offical chat will start at 6PM CST (12AM GMT).

Current Mood: awake
Current Music: XM Radio - VOX

5 comments or Leave a comment
lovelokest
ds_discourse
lovelokest
Sunday, November 12th I'm planning a #discourse chat from 6pm CST onward.

Instructions on IRC can be found here.

Looking forward to it!

Current Mood: energetic energetic
Current Music: XM Radio - VOX

2 comments or Leave a comment
nos4a2no9
ds_discourse
nos4a2no9
I just re-watched the classic season two ep "Juliet is Bleeding" and I thought we dS fans could put our noggins together and figure out why this episode works (because...well, duh, it's one of the best RayV episodes ever) and why it doesn't (because...I don't think it does.)

In which I write at length (and with very little clarity) about JIBCollapse )
So, those are my thoughts on this episode. What do you guys think? Am I totally off-based in my analysis? Did you have some of the same problems, or did you love this ep to pieces? Anyone? Anyone?
5 comments or Leave a comment